Board of Directors

President & Foster Parent

Marcy Perron (Kelowna, BC)

A Word About Fostering – All children need an adult they can count on.

12 of Marcy’s placements have successfully transitioned into adoptive homes. She believes in maintaining strong relationships with the children and remains a grandma to many! Marcy’s caring demeanor is uniquely suited to caring for children of all ages.

Fostering is Marcy’s second career, having worked for 25 years in a bank leadership role. Marcy is also an accomplished artist!


Vice President & Foster Parent
Chad Hooker (Courtenay, BC)

(Picture and Bio Coming Soon!)


Treasurer, CFFA Delegate & Foster Parent
Lance Bereck (Nanaimo, BC)

A Word About Fostering – Fostering is a journey in parenting filled with many adventures of self-discovery and personal growth while providing children a safe, nurturing home they so desperately need and deserve.

Lance and his wife have fostered all ages of children over the past 12 years and are proactive in mentoring and advocating for foster parents and youth in care.

Lance works as a professional in the IT, web and publishing industries and has been involved with various boards and committees over many years.  He brings his experience in business management to the BCFFPA board.


Secretary & Foster Parent
Tanya Tagmann (Prince George, BC)

A Word About Fostering – Being a foster parent is a 4 piece job. There is parenting a child who will be in your care on a temporary basis, supporting their family’s return to health, working with the agency and working with the professionals who support the child. Document and follow up. Take the training offered by BCFFPA!

After meeting a very special little girl and witnessing her experiences in the foster care system, she was inspired to become a foster parent. 23 children have been placed in Tanya’s home. Tanya has been fostering since 2008 and has had 23 children placed with her. Before fostering she worked in the film and television industry. She loves movies, her dogs and getting in a good walk.


Regional Delegates

Coast Fraser Region Delegate & Foster Parent
Walter Aguilar (Coquitlam, BC)

A Word About Fostering – Make sure you take care of you. Have a hobby, recreational activity or a supportive network that feeds your soul.

Walter and his wife have had a long term foster placement for over 15 years. To his role at BCFFPA he brings his experience as a Certified Professional Coach and CORE Performance Dynamics Specialist. He specializes in mind-energy connection and helps people through the process of making conscious choices about how their lives unfold. A little known fact about Walter is that he has a self-published book of poetry called “Whispers From My Spirit”.


Interior Region Delegate & Foster Parent
Kevin Daniel (Williams Lake, BC)

(Picture and Bio Coming Soon!)


North Region Delegate & Foster Parent
Vacant Position



Vancouver Island Region Delegate & Foster Parent
Tanya Hooker (Courtenay, BC)

(Picture and Bio Coming Soon!)

Past President & Foster Parent
Heather Bayes (Enderby, BC)

We are deeply saddened by the loss of Heather Bayes. She passed away on March 4th, 2016, after a short battle with cancer. Though her passing will be very difficult to adjust to, Heather left instructions that we were to focus instead on her efforts over the past several years to bring about lasting positive outcomes for foster families across BC.

As foster parents, BCFFPA’s Board of Director’s are governed by BCFFPA’s General Code of Ethics. As members of our Board of Directors, they adhere to an additional Code for governance purposes.